Why I Love To Sleep

​You know why I love to sleep

It is the only thing that soothes me, comforts me

It feels like I am in the lap of my mother

I have nothing to do with the world

And the world has nothing to do with me

I am going far far away from this harsh real world

To an unknown land 

Where I forget all my pains and trials

And can feel nothing, nothing at all

A place where for some moments 

I have to worry about nothing

Care about nothing

No one can intrude there

And hurt me, or make me cry

It is like a death, except that you have to wake up again

And stick that fake smile for the world to see.

You may choose to call me an Escapist

But who is not?

3 thoughts on “Why I Love To Sleep

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

